Update on Life

Hello! Happy November! 

How has everyone’s fall been? 

Mine hasn’t been too eventful, stressful, but that’s ok. I got horribly sick last week, though, and have been fighting off this stupid cold ever since. Hopefully, the lingering cough will go away soon. 

Last weekend, before the onset of the cold, I went to two shows, despite the typhoons. They were the only ones I went to in October. 

On Friday, the 25th, I left immediately after work to go to see Nakagauchi Masataka’s first concert since the last time I moved to Japan. It was an accoustic live and was a lot of fun. All of the seats in the place were good and he was as amusing as always, though you could tell it was killing him that he had to sit for most of the show. He also occasionally got distracted with trying not to dance and forgot to sing. He also missed a verse here and there. It was fun and I had a great time. 

On Sunday, the 27th, I went to see Musical Romeo and Juliet. I was fully expecting to hate it, because the costumes looked ridiculous on the posters and I don’t particularly like Romeo and Juliet in the first place. I was very pleasantly surprised though. The show was fun and had a good mix of modern and old. The music was fantastic too and of course Kato Kazuki and Shirota Yuu were in great form as Tibualt and Romeo. I wish they were making a DVD, but it doesn’t look like I was that lucky. 

My next event is on the 16th of this month. I’m going to go to the Musical Prince of Tennis Supporter’s Club party :3 I’m super excited. My seat is row 15 or so, which isn’t great, but definitely isn’t horrible. I’ve never been to one, so I have no idea what to expect, but that’s ok. I’ll figure it out. 

For Halloween, I was lucky enough to have my favorite school. I dressed up as a giraffe and had a Halloween lottery for the kids and teachers. It was a lot of fun and I wish I could post the pictures that I took, but I’m not allowed to. So you’ll have to settle for these(I took my mask off for these pictures at least…) : 

I really want life to slow down soon, but I don’t think that’s going to happen anytime this year. Ah well, I guess being busy isn’t completely a bad thing, though I greatly dislike it. It’s, unfortunately, made me a bit more antisocial than normal. I really would like that to go away :\ Right now, my life is a whirl wind of work and dead fish…. 

My apartment has become an aquarium, for those of you who didn’t already know. I have 4 tanks, all different sizes. 


In tank 1, I have my three big goldfish(Pumpkin, Makoto, and Pand-o-reo) that have been around for a while. 


In tank 2, I have a beautiful beta, named Hiroshi. 


In tank 3, I have a baby goldfish named Tazi. 


And lastly, in tank 4, I have 2 dwarf puffer fish. I originally had 6 (in tank 2) but 5 died, because they refused to eat. I decided to get a smaller tank and put the one remaining one in, then I got him a friend in hopes he’d start eating again….that did not happen yet =_=;; I haven’t seen one today, so he may have died too, unfortunately. I don’t know what’s up with these little hunger striking jerks. 


If the puffer fish die, then I’m going to get some small fish, like neon tetras, to put in there since it has a 26 degree C heater in it. I guess we’ll see. For those of you worried that I’m becoming a crazy fish lady, fear not. I have limited myself to 15 fish…..we’ll see how that goes….

Anyway, I should get back to work! Hope you all are doing well! 

2 thoughts on “Update on Life

  1. I'm jealous of all your fishies! ireally want some pet fish in my apartment but I can't find a single fish pet store around me! Is that how you got yours? I'd even try ordering online somehow but… I don't even know where to start with that, haha.
    Anyway, looking forward to hopefully seeing you on the 16th too!

    Like

  2. Actually, one of my fish is from a matsuri ^^ but yeah, the other ones are all from the local pet store. Lots of the big combo grocery/home stores have a small pet section too, but make sure you're careful there because they don't take as good of care of them and a lot of their fish have the white spot disease junk :\ and that's no fun. As for online, you can get all the stuff from amazon.co.jp then you can search in Japanese for some sites that ship fishies?

    :3 I can't wait to see you on the 16th! I'm sure it will be a blast ^^

    Like

Leave a Reply

