Seigaku vs. Rikkai

For obon, as I said before, I went to Osaka to watch Tenimyu and more specifically Seigaku vs. Rikkai, the last part of the original story.

This part of the story is particularly heart breaking for me since in the first part, my favorite character wins but then in the next match my favorite doubles pair is destroyed…it’s an emotionally charged arc. Filled with a lot of ups and downs. It can also be physically challenging for the audience too.

In first season, it was seperated into two musicals; Final Match Rikkai First and Second. Second season decided it wanted to put it all together in one. It’s now nearly 4 hours long.

I am going to this musical more times than I care to admit, but it’s always great to go multiple times. There are so many things that change everytime. It makes sure you’re always enjoying it.

There’s so much more I want to say about it, but I can’t find the words to describe it all.

I’ll just say that I go enough that the staff and actors recognize me now.

Anything else you want to know, feel free to ask in the comments.

image

Leave a Reply

