Heavy Rain

This weekend we had some really heavy rain, despite there being no typhoon, and the town I used to live in flooded!

They got over 12 inches of rain in 24 hours and apparently there was also a human error with one of the pumps which resulted in the whole of downtown town being flooded. All of my friends are ok, but I wish I was there to help out. Some of my friends went up to volunteer today, but I had work so I was out of luck.

I hope my karaoke place guys are doing alright. I know they flooded pretty bad, but at least all of their machines are upstairs. Poor guys.

Here’s a link to some pictures that Forever Kyoto posted.

Photos

As for my town. It was just fine. We have no major rivers or anything. I did get soaking wet on my way home from Osaka though…

Leave a Reply

