No rest for the weary…

Hello all! 

It’s been a while since I updated, but that’s because I’m STILL sick, unfortunately. Stupid bronchitis. 

Last weekend though, I had to suck it up and get some travelling done. On Saturday, my minion (find her blog here) and I went to Nagoya to go explore a little and watch Seigaku vs. Rikkai. Our bus arrived rather late so we didn’t get to do much other than see the castle before the show though. 

On Sunday, we got back on the bus and headed to Osaka to go watch Musical Sailor Moon. It was a wonderful show and it was also the 千秋楽 (the last show) so there were some wonderful speeches and we even received a post card gift. I may or may not have made an embarrassing face on a live camera that was broadcasting around the country though…….

image

 

It was a pretty awesome weekend, though I’m quite tired and it probably didn’t help my never ending cough. Hopefully, the three day weekend I have coming up will do the trick and hopefully I’ll be able to actually call people again soon. It’s been too long…

(Also, HOW IS IT ALREADY SEPTEMBER????? My heart was not prepared for this….I’ve already been in Japan for a year and a half as of next week….) 

2 thoughts on “No rest for the weary…

Leave a Reply

